top of page

QUILT TEACHING WORKSHOPS

Teaching workshops available near Salisbury

Would you like to spend a relaxing and creative day?

Would you like to learn how to quilt or improve your quilting skills?

quilting workshops are offered near Salisbury on a regular basis.

Lovely light and spacious venue, close to the beautiful New Forest.

Expert tuition given in small groups. All levels taught including complete beginners.

Quilting is a fun, sociable and relaxing activity and a great way to de-stress.

Day workshops and weekend breaks are offered.

FREE MOTION QUILTING

Mon 8th July, Fri 4th Oct 10-1

Cost: £40

Take the fear out of Free motion quilting! A step by step guide to quilting patterns with confidence.

QUILT- IN- A -DAY for Beginners

Sat 6th July, Sat 10th Aug, Sat 21st Sept, Fri 22nd Nov

Cost: £66

Learn how to make a whole quilt during the day. A great way to get you started on your quilting journey.

CATHEDRAL WINDOW

Weds 20th Nov10-4

Cost: £66

Make an attractive runner with this  beautiful and clever machine method. Improver level

LANDSCAPE QUILTS

Mon 10th June, Weds 23rd Oct

Cost: £66

Make a scenic wall hanging. piecing, layering, applique and free motion quilting are combined to create your picture.

Improver level.

APPLIQUE METHODS

Mon 1st July  10-4

Cost: £66

Hand and machine methods are taught. Make a cushion with you own design

QUILTED BAG WORKSHOP

Mon 22nd July, Fri 6th Dec

Cost : £66

Enjoy creating a two tone quilted bag.  Beginner/ improver level.

QUILTING WEEKEND BREAK

Sat  12th - Sun13th 

Cost: £160

Why not spend a whole weekend being creative and sewing a quilt you will be proud to take home?

Suitable for Beginner or Improver level

QUILT-AS-YOU-GO course

Fri 20 Sept, Fri 18 Oct, Fri 15 Nov, Fri 13 Dec , 10-4

Cost: £66 per session

All sessions need to be attended for this course

An easier way to make a larger quilt. Each block is quilted before bring joined together.

For more information and booking forms contact Jacqueline via the Contacts tab at the top or email direct to:

Bee.spokequilts55@gmail.com

bottom of page